Connect with us


India SME Forum announces top 100 shortlisted sellers for Best Sellers of India Awards

Some prominent shortlisted sellers include Bajaj Electronics, Big C, Viveks, Lot Mobiles, Celekt, IT World, Usha, among others.



India SME Forum, India’s largest non-governmental, not-for-profit organization for small and medium businesses, announces the shortlist of top 100 sellers for the first of its kind seller awards, the ‘Best Sellers of India Awards 2022 – Recognising Phygital Excellence in Southern India.’ The award will honor outstanding achievements and excellence of retailers across South India who have leveraged the latest technologies, credit facilities and digital solutions to serve the interests of the consumers with the best possible deals while recording growth and overcoming the challenges during the pandemic.

With nominations started on 5th August, India SME Forum shortlisted a stellar catalog of top 100 sellers from across six South Indian states – Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Goa – after a month of thorough evaluation and assessment. Some of the prominent shortlisted sellers from the region include, Bajaj Electronics, Viveks, Lot Mobiles, Celekt, Pai International, Protail, BNew, Aptronix, SV Computers, Usha, BIG C, Sharptronics, Siri Mobiles & Electronics, Rathan Air Conditioners, Sonovision, Cell Point among others. Nominations will be open till 25th September and the process of shortlisting will continue for the next 2 weeks.

Mr. Vinod Kumar, President, India SME Forum, said, “We’re delighted with the entries we have received so far and are looking forward to supporting and recognizing those who have innovated by adopting smarter ambivalent solutions. We aim to amplify the best practices of successful sellers and enable millions of aspiring entrepreneurs to segment and grow their businesses.”

India SME Forum also announced their panel of esteemed juries comprising eminent dignitaries like Mr. Amar Patnaik, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, Mr. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS, Former Chairman CCI, Dr. Aruna Sharma, IAS, Former Secretary, GoI, Mr. Ramesh Abhishek, IAS, Former Secretary, DPIIT, Mr. Prahlad Kakar, Chairman, India SME Forum, Mr. TK Arun, Editor, The Economic Times, Ms. Shriti Malhotra, CEO, Quest Retail, The Body Shop, Mr. Prashant Lohia, Managing Director, Ginesys, Shri Nandakumar G. W., General Manager & Business Head MSME, South Indian Bank, and Mr. Harish Kohli, President & Managing Director, Acer India.

The Best Sellers of India Awards will be presented to 32 retailers across 8 sectors and 6 regions. Each entry will be evaluated on the basis of both financial and non-financial indicators such as growth performance, financial soundness, future-proof orientation, and digital journey, among others. All enterprises in operation for a minimum period of 3 years at the time of application will be eligible.

Continue Reading