Connect with us


Out of 31 delegates 29 voted today for the post of AICC President post



Panaji: As in the rest of the country, the voting for the Congress Party President took place in Goa with enthusiasm and peacefully. The voting started at 10.00 a.m and ended at 4.00 p.m. The P.C.C. President Mr. Amit Patkar was the first to cast his vote followed by Opposition Leader Mr. Yuri Alemao. Out of 31 P.C.C.delegates 29 delegates cast their votes as two of them were out of State . Mr. Mohan Joshi and Mr. Tanveer Khan were the Returning Officer and Asst. Returning Officer. They were assisted by Sr. Vice President and Election Convenor Mr. M.k.Shaikh. The sealed Ballot Box has been carried to New Delhi tonight and the counting of votes will take place at A.I.C.C. New Delhi on 19th October 2022 and soon after the results will be declared says a press note issued by Senior Vice President Shri M.K.Shaikh.